Book Reviews - Courtney

(Arc) Paintbrush by Hannah Bucchin

Title – Paintbrush

Author – Hannah Bucchin

Goodreads Rating – 4.2

My Rating – 5 18519357_10154420238556922_1041697169_o

Synopsis

32452313Mitchell Morrison and Josie Sedgwick have spent their whole lives at the Indian Paintbrush Community Village, a commune full of colorful characters tucked in the mountains of North Carolina, and they aren’t particularly close–at least, not anymore. Josie wishes she could spend all of her time at Paintbrush planting tomatoes, hiking the trails, or throwing giant communal birthday parties, while Mitchell can’t wait to escape the bizarre spiritual sharing and noisy community dinners. Luckily for both of them, high school graduation is just around the corner.
But when Mitchell’s mother makes a scandalous announcement that rocks the close-knit Paintbrush community, and Josie’s younger sister starts to make some dangerously bad decisions, the two find themselves leaning on each other for support – and looking at each other in a whole new light. Their childhood friendship blossoms into something more as they deal with their insane families, but as graduation approaches, so does life in the real world, forcing Josie and Mitchell to figure out what, exactly, their relationship is – and if it can survive their very different plans for the future.Goodreads

My Thoughts 

This book was so amazing, funny and cute. I fell in love with the two main characters. This is a story of heartbreak, love and know where you came from and loving every minute of it. You have two main characters Mitchell and Josie, who have grown up in the small hippie like community called paintbrush. Myra started the community and Josie and Mitchell are the first two kids that have grown up there to graduate high school.

As they are nearing graduation Mitchell’s family life is in turmoil and he ends up leaning on Josie more than he thinks, ending up in love with her actually. The thing is Mitchell wants to leave paintbrush and never look back. Josie wants to stay and garden. Mitchell is torn between his mother and father after his mother wants to be with another man. Josie Sister is making terrible choices and ends up in the hospital. The two end up leaning on each other and falling in love.  You can easily feel the emotions between the two characters while reading.

This was such a cute and quick read. I loved the writing style and descriptiveness. Hannah really makes you feel like your standing right there with the characters. You really feel at home when the two MC are at paintbrush. The community helps each other and looks out for everyone. They even do a community dinner every Thursday night. I honestly wish there was a community like this in real life. This day in age no one really looks out for their neighbors or others. I ended up wishing I lived in this book. I didn’t think I would love this book because I usually don’t go for the sappy love books. This one was so good and I will be buying a finished copy.

You Can Pre-Order Here

 

20107259_10154590041166922_2144746422_o

*I did Recieve this e-Arc from Netgalley for my Honest Review, All Opinions are my own.

6 thoughts on “(Arc) Paintbrush by Hannah Bucchin

  1. Wow, I’m definitely going to have to check this book out further. I love the concept, and the cover is so pretty. Thanks for introducing this book to me, and for an awesome review!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, one tip would be to post consistently once or twice a week, tip two would be to just be yourself, put your thoughts and feelings into your post and don’t worry about the numbers. I would love to check out your blog.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

