Uncategorized

My June Wrap-Up

This month I read 7 books, 7!!! I don’t know where I found the time lol. This last week of June my husband was out of town, so I got three read this last week, wow.  June must be my reading month so far this year. This past month I’ve noticed a change in what I am reading, I’m starting to read more horror/paranormal books and contemporary romance novels. These are some of what I have read this month.

  • When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

28458598This Novel was such a cute and fast read, defiantly a cute summer contemporary. Dimple and Rishi are so adorable together. It centers around culture, love, and techy stuff. Techy is a word right? This is now one of my favorite novels of 2017, full review to come.

  • DeadHouse by Dawn Kurtagich

24488078._UY200_This Novel is a horror/mental illness. it centers around a Girl who has DID (Dissociative Identity Disorder). She goes from a mental hospital to a partnering school, where she quickly thinks she is demon possed and students around her start dying. This Book is a great read, it has mental illness, murder, paranormal, etc. Fantastic Read! Full Review To Come.

  • Gork, The Teenage Dragon by Gabe Hudson

32766443

You are reading about dragons, this dragon species is simply amazing. The way the do combat and crown day. It was simply amazing getting to see another world like this. the author’s imagination is simply amazing and that comes out in the writing fabulously. Full Review Here

  • Paintbrush by Hannah Buccin

32452313

This book was so amazing, funny and cute. I fell in love with the two main characters. This is a story of heartbreak, love and know where you came from and loving every minute of it. You have two main characters Mitchell and Josie, who have grown up in the small hippie like community called paintbrush. Full Review Here

  • The Red by Tiffany Reisz

30755704

This book had me in a number of emotions in me. First of all, this book is damn near all sex. It’s constant fucking and fuckery. You have the main character Mona who has inherited her mother’s art gallery and is up to her eyes in debt. One day a man named Malcolm comes along and offers her a deal. Content Warning – Sex and BDSM, Paranormal. Full Review Here

  • DollHouse by Sam Campbell

33401937._UY200_

This Book starts out with a girl named Emma, attending her mother’s funeral. She is taken away to an orphanage shortly after. Soon after attending, Emma finds Miss Crummings very strange, she always staring at her. Emma quickly makes friends with Ben. Emma goes on to defend a boy named Leo when he is attacked by Miss Crummings and changed into a doll. Full Review Here (Spoilers)

  • Chemistry by Weika Wang

31684925(2)

This book was incredibly boring for me and not much of a review because it was so Repetitive of the same thing over and over again. The Writing I didn’t care for and just all around a book I should have skipped. Review Chemistry – Weika Wang

That is my June wrap up. if you have read any of these novels, let me know in the comments and what you thought of them. I’m hoping July I will read just as much or more in the next month.

 

20107259_10154590041166922_2144746422_o

2 thoughts on “My June Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

