TBR/Wrap-ups - Courtney

July Wrap-Up

I read 9 books this month, 9. I am on a reading roll. I hope I can keep this up and knock some of my TBR pile down. I knocked out two series and four solo reads. With these 9 books, i now have a favorite series. I fell in love with Victoria Schwab’s writing and I can’t wait to read the rest of her novels. With that let’s get started.

  1. The Memory Agent by Matthew B.J. Delaney

33788931._UY200_

This novel was weird but really good. I loved the mystery and all around thrill I got reading this novel. I do caution you on reading this novel, it does have some triggers in it. If you have trouble with topics like Rape, Murder, or Death in General, I do not recommend this novel.

You can Read My Full Review Here

2. Scythe

30454014._UY200_

This book was disturbing on so many levels, but it was good. I found myself wrapped up in the story wanting more, I couldn’t put the book down. It was so fascinating to see the characters grow and become stronger and more in depth. The writing was amazing and descriptive. I highly recommend this to anyone.

You can Read My Full Review Here

3. Optimists Die First

30403206._UY200_

I’ve never related to a book so much. I suffer from general anxiety and social anxiety. Petula was such a great character to watch grow and push past some of her fears. You see Jacob help her deal with her anxieties while dealing with his own guilt. I recommend this novel to anyone who has anxiety and can possibly relate to this novel.

You can Read My Full Review Here

4. Goodbye Days

31575528._UY200_

This novel, Y’all I love this book. The anxiety rep, I related to this book so much. You see how someone can have so much guilt and how the deal with panic attacks. I recommend this novel to anyone with anxiety. I love this book, so much.

Full Review to come.

5. and 6. This Savage Song and Our Dark Duet

This is my new favorite series and I wish it continued on with 8 more novels. Let me tell you this is my first Victoria Schwab Book and I now want all her books. I was hooked from the start. I do admit there were moments I wanted to put the book down throughout reading the first half, but once I got to the second half I fell in love with the writing and the story.

You can Read My Full Review Here

Review to Come for Our Dark Duet

7.and 8. Frost Blood and Fire Blood

This book, this book is so good. I didn’t know what to expect from Elly Blake’s new series. I was blown away by the book, I went in not knowing much about the novel. The writing was amazing, the story was just intoxicating from the first few pages, I immediately could not put the book down. I finished it in just a couple of hours it was so good.

Full Review to Come.

9. Ready Player One (Mini Review)

9969571

This is a book for someone who loves video games. You are in a world that has lost its resources, everyone is starving. You have a video game designer who has left his fortune to anyone who can find his Easter Egg in his game. You follow Wade who is a gunter, he journeys through the game trying to find all the Keys, Gates, and hopefully find the easter egg. The Oasis is a virtual reality where people can escape real life and can be anyone they want to be. As someone who loves video games, I loved this novel and I can not wait to see the movie that releases next year.

 

I hope you pick these novels up and enjoy them as much as I did.

20107259_10154590041166922_2144746422_o

8 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

  1. Wo-Hoo!! 9 books!! That’s awesome!!!!
    Ahh I want to read This Savage Song and Frostblood SO BADLY. Both have been on my TBR for so long and I have yet to get copies!! Soon hopefully!!! I’m glad to see you liked them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope I get to Ready Player One soon! I’m hoping I like it, but at the same time video games aren’t my thing. I’m also slightly jealous you can read series back to back (like books in the same series) I feel like I need to spread my love around!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

